Events

STUDY CIRCLES: – Ask about joining a youth or adult study circle on “Reflections on the Life of the Spirit”. Anyone interested call the Qualls at 937-767-7079.

April 21, Sunday, 3:00 Ridván – King of Festivals – a Baha’i Holy Day Celebration at the Baha’i Center Child friendly activities, Storytelling, Music, Readings of Sacred Scriptures, a Rose Hunt outside with Tent, Refreshments. This event will take place at the Yellow Springs Baha’i Center. The Baha’i Center is located at 502 Dayton St. Call Linden at 767-7079 for more information.

April 29, Monday, 7:30 Ninth Day of Riḍván Holy Day Celebration at the Baha’i Center

May 2, Thursday, Twelfth Day of Riḍván Holy Day Celebration at the Baha’i Center
May 12, Sunday, 11:00 – Devotional at the Baha’i Center
May 23, Thursday, 10:30 Declaration of the Báb (short observance)
May 24, Friday 7:30 – Declaration of the Báb (Poetry and life of Tahirih)

June 8, Saturday – Yellow Springs Street Fair – Visit our environmental booth titled World Citizenship–An ethical foundation for sustainable development in the Kings Plaza court yard at the corner of Dayton & Corry St. Includes a World Citizen game. Visit our Heart of Humanity activity in front of the Playground at Mills Lawn School. Participants receive a No Room In My Heart for Prejudice sticker.

June 16, Sunday, 11:00 – Devotional at the Baha’i Center

July 21, Sunday, 11:00 – Devotional at the Baha’i Center

August 18, Sunday, 11:00 – Devotional at the Baha’i Center

September 15, Sunday, 11:00 – Devotional at the Baha’i Center