Calendar

This is an internal calendar for the Yellow Springs Baha’i Community. 

See Yellow Springs Events & Programs pages for all programs open to the public.

March 2020 (sunrise/sunset)

ALL ACTIVITY SUSPENDED AT THE BAHA’I CENTER UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE

April 2020 (sunrise/sunset)

April 8, Wednesday 7:30 Feast of Jalal/Glory (Baha’is only) Join Zoom Meeting Meeting ID: 550 842 6711 Password: 384621
April 12, Sunday 11:00 Devotional (Easter Sunday) (Cyprian)
April 19, Sunday 7:30 Annual Meeting (annual meeting)
April 20, Monday First Day of Riḍván Holy Day Celebration
April 27, Monday 7:30 Feast of Jamal/Beauty
April 28, Tuesday 7:30 Ninth Day of Riḍván

May 2020 (sunrise/sunset)

May 1, Friday 7:30 Twelfth Day of Riḍván
May 9, Saturday – Teaching Conference at Sinclair Community College
May 10, Sunday 11:00 Mother’s Day Devotional (Kresge)
May 16, Saturday, Feast of ‘Azamat/ Grandeur (time?)
May 17, Sunday – Brilliant Star class (Qualls)
May 17, Sunday 10:00 -12:30 Refuge Class
May 23, Declaration of the Báb ( Friday 2 hrs after sunset or Saturday)
May 28, Thursday 4:00 am Ascension of Bahá’u’lláh
May 31, Sunday 10:00 -12:30 Refuge Class
May 31, Sunday – Brilliant Star Class (Qualls)

June 2020 (sunrise/sunset)
June 4, Thursday 7:30 Feast of Núr/Light
June 7, Sunday 10:00 -12:30 Refuge Class
June 13, Saturday YS Street Fair CANCELED

June 21, Sunday 11:00 Father’s Day Devotional (Kresge)
June 23, Tuesday 7:30 Feast of Rahmat/Mercy

July 2020 (sunrise/sunset)

July 9, Martyrdom of the Báb
July 12, Sunday Feast of Kalimát/Words (anytime on Sunday)
July 19, Sunday 11:00 Devotional (Susan)
July 31, Friday 7:30 Feast of Kamál/Perfection

August 2020 (sunrise/sunset)

August 16, Sunday 11:00 Devotional (Jim & Nadia)
August 19, Wednesday 7:30 Feast of Asmá’/Names

Bahá’í Dates 172 to 221 B.E.

< Photos: Yellow Springs Baha'i Center pond area.