Calendar

This is an internal calendar. 

See Yellow Springs Events & Programs pages for all programs open to the public. Classes and Study Circles are open but you need to sign up first.

August 2019 (sunrise/sunset)

August 1, Thursday, 7:30 – Feast of Kamál/Perfection (Kim)
August 17, Saturday – 10:00 – 3:00 in Kettering – Regional Council meets with Area Assemblies & ATC’s concerning role of Assemblies as collaborators in a regional devotional gathering campaign with a goal of significantly enhancing the number of regular devotional gatherings by the Bicentenary of the Birth of the Báb – Harmony Creek Church, 5280 Bigger Road, Kettering
August 18, Sunday, 11:00 – Devotional- Spiritual Guidance for Mental Health through Detachment (hosted by Luan & Brook from the Health and Healing group) This program is dedicated to the memory of Lauren Heaton who contributed to its development.
August 20, Tuesday, 7:30 – Feast of Asmá’/Names (Aurelia)
August 24, Saturday 10-12 Memorial for Lauren Heaton at the Yellow Springs Presbyterian Church

September 2019 (sunrise/sunset)

September 8, Sunday – Refuge classes (end at 4:00)
September 8, Sunday (Time ?) Feast of ‘Izzat/Might (Keith & Elaine)
September 14, Saturday – Cluster Reflection Meeting
September 15, Sunday, 11:00 – Devotional Keith & Elaine)
September 22, Sunday – Refuge classes
September 26, Thursday, 7:30 – Feast of Mashíyyat/Will

October 2019 (sunrise/sunset)

October 6, Sunday – Unit Convention, Sinclair Community College
October 6, Sunday – Refuge classes
October 12, Saturday – Yellow Springs Street Fair
October 13, Sunday, 11:00 – Devotional
October 15, Tuesday, 7:30 – Feast of ‘Ilm/Knowledge (Aurelia)
October 20, Sunday – Refuge classes
October 28, Monday, (celebration of the Birth of the Báb evening) ?
October 29, Tuesday, Birth of the Báb (Twin Holy Birthdays)
October 29, Tuesday (celebration of the Birth of Bahá’u’lláh evening) ?
October 30, Wednesday, Birth of Bahá’u’lláh (Twin Holy Birthdays)

November 2019 (sunrise/sunset)

November 3, Sunday – Refuge classes (end at 4:00)
November 3, Sunday, (Feast 5:30 or later) – Feast of Qudrat/Power
November 10, Sunday, 11:00 – Devotional
November 17, Sunday – Refuge classes
November 23, (Saturday before sunset or Friday evening)? – Feast of Qawl/Speech (Linden)
November 25 Monday, 7:30 (celebration of Day of the Covenant?)
November 26, Tuesday – Day of the Covenant (Holy Day)
November 28, Thursday, 1:00 am – Ascension of ‘Abdu’l-Baha (Holy Day also Thanksgiving)

December 2019 (sunrise/sunset)

December 1, Sunday – Refuge classes
December 8, Sunday – Refuge classes
December 11, Wednesday, 7:30 – Feast of Masá’il/Questions
December 15, Sunday, 11:00 – Devotional
December 30, Monday, 7:30 – Feast of Sharaf/Honor

Bahá’í Dates 172 to 221 B.E.