Calendar

Froggie went a courtin’ at the Baha’i Center pond.
This is an internal calendar for the Yellow Springs Baha’i Community. 

See Yellow Springs Events Calendar & Programs for all programs open to the public.

ALL ACTIVITY SUSPENDED AT THE BAHA’I CENTER UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE WE WILL BE MEETING USING ZOOM INSTEAD.

May 2021 (sunrise/sunset)

May 1, Saturday 5:00 – Holy Day – 12th Day of Ridvan – Miami Valley Inter-Community Celebration

May 2, Sunday 7:00 Cluster Reflection Meeting – Inaugurate the first discussion of the One Year Plan – *(See OH-30 Goals for cycle of growth starting May 1 at bottom of this page.)

May 9, Sunday 11:00 Devotional/Discussion (Susan) Selected Writings This Mother’s Day devotional will focus on the role that the Equality of Men and Women plays in bringing about Peace. 239 Days In America

May 16, Sunday 7:00 Start of Ruhi Book 8, The Covenant of Baha’u’llah (Call Brian Williams if you want to join)
May 17, Monday 7:00 Feast of Azamat/Grandeur (Layli Kline)

May 23, Sunday – Holy Day – Declaration of the Báb
May 28, Friday – Holy Day – Ascension of Baha’u’llah

June 2021 (sunrise/sunset)
June 4, Friday 7:30 Feast of Nur/Light (Keith & Elaine)
June 13, Sunday 11:00 Zoom Devotional (Keith & Elaine)
June 23, Wednesday 7:30 Feast of Rahmat/Mercy (Susan)

July 2021 (sunrise/sunset)
July 9, Friday (12:00 or 1:00) Holy Day commemoration of the Martyrdom of the Báb
July 12, Monday 7:30 Feast of Kalimat/Words
July 18, Sunday 11:00 Devotional
July 31, Saturday 7:30 Feast of Kamal/Perfecon

August 2021 (sunrise/sunset)
August 15, Sunday 11:00 Devotional
August 19, Thursday 7:30 Feast of Asma/Names

September 2021 (sunrise/sunset)

September 7, Tuesday 7:30 Feast of ‘Izzat/Might
September 12, Sunday 11:00 Devotional
September 26, Sunday (Time ?) Feast of Mashíyyat/Will

October 2021 (sunrise/sunset)

October 10, Sunday 11:00 Devotional
October 14, Thursday 7:30 Feast of ‘Ilm/Knowledge

November 2021 (sunrise/sunset)

November 2, Tuesday 7:30 Feast of Qudrat/Power
November 6, Saturday – Twin Holy Days – Birth of the Báb
November 7, Sunday – Twin Holy Days – Birth of Baha’u’llah
November 14, Sunday 11:00 Devotional
November 21, Sunday 7:30 (must be after sunset) Feast of Qawl/Speech
November 25, Thursday – Day of the Covenant (Thanksgiving Day)
November 27, Saturday 1:00 – Ascension of ‘Abdu’l-Baha

December 2021 (sunrise/sunset)

December 10, Friday (7:30 Friday or Saturday before 5:00) Feast of Masá’il/Questions
December 12, Sunday 11:00 Devotional
December 29, Wednesday 7:30 Feast of Sharaf/Honour

Register Household or Personal Devotionals

Contact Cluster Statistics Officer: Brian Williams bdw827n@gmail.com
Also go to Regional Council site: Devotions Points of Light.

Race Unity Action Resource Site

Race Unity Action Resource Site A resource site to inspire action on the most vital and challenging issue. Share your activities, stories and resources — and help inspire others to take action!

Ruhi Institute Courses

*OH-30 Cluster Goals for cycle beginning May 1, 2021

With an intent of establishing an longer-term intensive program of growth and welcoming larger numbers to the Faith, the participants at this first OH-30 Inter-Institutional Meeting are proposing a framework for action that focuses on ‘Abdu’l-Baha and His Role as the Center of the Covenant in a cluster-wide initiative by
· Increasing our Institutional collaboration with our Board members
· Supporting and encouraging wide-spread study of Book 8, The Covenant of Baha’u’llah
· Encouraging our capacity to have conversations about the Master, including regular sharing of stories about the Abdu’l-Baha
· Extending prayer rings/prayer circles to include a greater number of participants from the wider community
· Strengthening collaborations among the Institutions and agencies in the cluster
· Inviting the Representative of Huquq’u’llah to present information about the Law of God and to share relevant stories related to the Covenant
· Committing both OH-30 Assemblies to participate in the upcoming June 12-13 Assembly Development gathering
Obviously, some plans are specific to Assemblies and/or the Institutions. Others, including the study of Book 8, sharing of stories about ‘Abdu’l-Baha and the Covenant, and extending prayer rings to embrace even more of the wider community, is for each of us to consider.

Bahá’í Dates 172 to 221 B.E.

Photos: Yellow Springs Baha’i Center pond area.