Ruhi Institute Courses

*Books 1 to 7 are centered on the practice of the freedom the individual enjoys to undertake acts of service within the framework of the teachings of the Bahá’í Faith and the guidance provided by its institutions:

Book 1 Reflections on the Life of the Spirit newly revised

Book 2 Arising to Serve newly revised
1. Joy of Teaching
2. Uplifting Conversations
3. Deepening Themes

Book 3 Teaching Children’s Classes
1. Grade 1
2. Grade 2
3. Grade 3
4. Grade 4

Book 4 The Twin Manifestations

Book 5 Releasing the Powers of Junior Youth
1. Initial Impulse
2. Widening Circle

Book 6 Teaching the Cause

Book 7 Walking Together on a Path of Service
1. The Spiritual Path
2. Becoming a Tutor of Books 1-6
3. Promoting the Arts at the Grassroots

*Book 8 begins a cycle of courses dedicated to the individual and the community:

Book 8 The Covenant of Bahá’u’lláh
1. The Center of the Covenant and His Will and Testament
2. The Guardian of the Bahá’í Faith
3. The Administrative Order

Book 9 Gaining an Historical Perspective
1. The Eternal Covenant of God
2. Passage to Maturity
3. Unfoldment of the Divine Plan

Book 10 Building Vibrant Communities
1. Accompanying One Another on the Path of Service
2. Consultation
3. Serving on an Area Teaching Committee

Book 11 Material Means
1. Giving: The Spiritual Basis of Prosperity
2. The Institution of the Fund

Book 12 Family and the Community
1. The Institution of Marriage

*Book 13 begins the third cycle focusing on the individual and society:

Book 13 Engaging in Social Action
1. Stirrings at the Grassroots
2. Elements of a Conceptual Framework

Book 14 Participating in Public Discourse
1. The Nature of Our Contributions